Schedule

mavs2017 Marshall Mavericks Varsity Football Schedule

 DATE  OPPONENT  SITE  TIME/RESULT
Friday, Aug. 18 vs. Pleasant Grove (scrimmage) Maverick Stadium 6:00
Friday, Aug. 25 at Carthage (scrimmage) Carthage, TX 7:00 
Friday, Sept. 1 vs. Tyler Lee - (R)
Maverick Stadium 7:30
Friday, Sept. 8 at Longview Longview, TX
7:30
Friday, Sept. 15
vs. Alvin Shadow Creek
Maverick Stadium
7:30
Friday, Sept. 22 at Corsicana
Corsicana, TX
7:30
Friday, Sept. 29
*at Texas High Texarkana, TX
7:30
Friday, Oct. 6
*vs. Sulphur Springs - (P)
Maverick Stadium
7:30
Friday, Oct. 13
*at Mt. Pleasant
Mt. Pleasant, TX
7:30
Friday, Oct. 20
*vs. Greenville - (H) Maverick Stadium 7:30
Friday, Oct. 27 *at Hallsville Hallsville, TX 7:30
Friday, Nov. 3 *vs. Pine Tree - (S) Maverick Stadium 7:30
Friday, Nov. 10 Open --
--
Nov. 17-18 Bi-District Playoffs TBA TBA
Nov. 24-25
Area Playoffs
TBA
TBA
Dec. 1-2
Regional Quarterfinals
TBA
TBA
Dec. 8-9
Regional Semifinals
TBA
TBA
Dec. 15-16
Regional Final/State Semifinal TBA
TBA
Dec. 23
State Championship
AT&T Stadium - Arlington
TBA


All home games in bold
* Denotes District 16-5A game
(R) - Red Out Night
(P) - Pink Out Night
(H) - Homecoming
(S) - Senior Night

mavs2017 Marshall Mavericks Junior Varsity Football Schedule

 DATE  OPPONENT  SITE  TIME/RESULT
Friday, Aug. 18 vs. Pleasant Grove (scrimmage) Maverick Stadium 4:00
Thursday, Aug. 31 at Tyler Lee Tyler, TX 5:30
Thursday, Sept. 7 vs. Longview Maverick Stadium
7:00
Thursday, Sept. 14
at Gilmer Gilmer, TX
7:00
Thursday, Sept. 21 Red/White Game
Maverick Stadium
7:00
Thursday, Sept. 28
*vs. Texas High Maverick Stadium
7:00
Thursday, Oct. 5
*at Sulphur Springs 
Sulphur Springs, TX
7:00
Thursday, Oct. 12
*vs. Mt. Pleasant
Maverick Stadium
7:00
Thursday, Oct. 19
*at Greenville Greenville, TX 7:00
Thursday, Oct. 26 *vs. Hallsville Maverick Stadium 7:00
Thursday, Nov. 2 *at Pine Tree Longview, TX 7:00


mavs2017 Marshall Mavericks Freshmen Football Schedule

 DATE  OPPONENT  SITE  TIME/RESULT
Friday, Aug. 18 vs. Pleasant Grove (scrimmage) Maverick Stadium 4:00
Thursday, Aug. 31 at Tyler Lee Tyler, TX 5:30
Thursday, Sept. 7 vs. Longview Maverick Stadium
5:00
Thursday, Sept. 14
at Gilmer Gilmer, TX
5:00
Thursday, Sept. 21 Red/White Game
Maverick Stadium
7:00
Thursday, Sept. 28
*vs. Texas High Maverick Stadium
5:00
Thursday, Oct. 5
*at Sulphur Springs 
Sulphur Springs, TX
5:30
Thursday, Oct. 12
*vs. Mt. Pleasant
Maverick Stadium
5:00
Thursday, Oct. 19
*at Greenville Greenville, TX 5:00
Thursday, Oct. 26 *vs. Hallsville Maverick Stadium 5:00
Thursday, Nov. 2 *at Pine Tree Longview, TX 5:00


mavs2017 Marshall Mavericks 8th Grade Red Football Schedule

 DATE  OPPONENT  SITE  TIME/RESULT
Thursday, Sept. 21 Red/White Game
Maverick Stadium
5:30
Thursday, Sept. 28
*at Texas Middle School Texarkana, TX 6:30
Thursday, Oct. 5
*vs. Sulphur Springs
Maverick Stadium
6:30
Thursday, Oct. 12
*at Mt. Pleasant
Mt. Pleasant, TX 6:30
Thursday, Oct. 19
*vs. Greenville Maverick Stadium 6:30
Thursday, Oct. 26 *at Hallsville Hallsville, TX
6:30
Thursday, Nov. 2 *vs. Pine Tree Maverick Stadium 6:30


mavs2017 Marshall Mavericks 8th Grade White Football Schedule

 DATE  OPPONENT  SITE  TIME/RESULT
Thursday, Sept. 21 Red/White Game
Maverick Stadium
5:30
Thursday, Sept. 28
*at Texas Middle School Texarkana, TX 5:30
Thursday, Oct. 5
*vs. Sulphur Springs
Maverick Stadium
5:30
Thursday, Oct. 12
*at Mt. Pleasant
Mt. Pleasant, TX 5:30
Thursday, Oct. 19
*vs. Greenville Maverick Stadium 5:30
Thursday, Oct. 26 *at Hallsville Hallsville, TX
5:30
Thursday, Nov. 2 *vs. Pine Tree Maverick Stadium 5:30