About Us

The Marshall Education Foundation, Inc., was established in November of 2011 to provide an avenue to aid the Marshall Independent School District (MISD) in its core purpose and pursuit, the education of our children. Although the Foundation is not a part of MISD, the charter of the organization mandates that funds raised by the Foundation must be used to aid in the educational pursuits of the children who attend MISD. The Foundation will accomplish a large portion of this mission by providing grants to teachers within MISD for supplemental programs and materials.

Marshall Education Foundation Board of Directors

President: Christy Godwin
Past President: Keith Hill
Treasurer: Sarah Palmer
Secretary: Kristin Skinner
District Liaison: Jessica Scott

Karen Bickerdike; Patty Brady; Heather Carlile; Susan Carlile; Suzanne Carter; Krysta Coleman; Melissa Haynes; Missy Hill; Madison Hood; Bobbie Hurd; Brittany Irving; Tiffany Keith; Hannah Luce; Allison Lux; Maricela Longoria Pena; James Runnels; Glenn Scott; Leslie Scrivener; Amy Ware; and Helen Warwick

Ex-Officio (Non-Voting Members)
Brad Burris; Ted Huffhines; Cathy Marshall; Chase Palmer